GEORGINAMITCHELL        ABOUT   

Blogger from Melbourne, Australia
freckiled.co.vu/
instagram.com/gina.mitch

2.5k VIEWS   12 STARS   0 RIBBONS  


My name is Gina. I am seventeen and live in Melbourne, Australia.

Things I am fond of include sushi, family & friends, fashion, travel, freedom , culture, nature and art.

Currently dying over the possibilities of the world and trying to get my head around it - too much is too hard to believe! Our world offers a lot.

Q: Where did you grow up, and where do you live now?
A: I grew up in two different countries! I was born on an island called Koh Samui in Thailand, but at school age I moved to Melbourne, Australia.

Q: What have you studied, and what are you doing now?
A: Still in high school!

Q: How would you describe your personal style in 3-5 words?
A: Hmm, I'd say free spirited, artsy, bohemian & on-trend

Q: Where do you shop? Luxury or high street? New or vintage? Boutiques? Online?
A: I shop from a bit of everywhere!

Q: If you had $300 for a shopping spree, how many items would you buy?
A: Depends on my mood, but probably 4-5.

Q: Do you prefer street style fashion or runway fashion?
A: I'm obsessed with both.

Q: What do you splurge on? Skimp on?
A: Splurge on something that you know you will keep forever and won't age. Skimp on basics and trends you expect to fall out in the future.

Q: Who are your favorite style icon(s)?
A: My fave gals are Alexa Chung, Suki Waterhouse, Mimi Elashiry, Shelby Hamilton, Amelia Zadro and Vanessa Hudgens

Q: What are your favorite fashion blogs? Magazines?
A: I love Yen, Nylon, Russh and i-D!

Q: What do you love about fashion? Not love?
A: I love how the idea of fashion and fashionable is so varse in the population. Every single person truly has a different perception on fashion - that's why its so cool.

Q: Your favorite designers & brands?
A:I adore designers Jean Paul Gaultier, Lindsay Degen, Peter Alexander, Givenchy and Elie Saab. For brands that you can get at your local street shops or online - I love Seed, Tree of Life, Dotti, Bardot, Ishka, Chi Chi London, ASOS (best thing to ever come to me!) and some other boutiques like Tierra Alma, For Love and Lemons and Sea Gypsy

Q: Do you follow fashion trends? Which ones?
A: From time to time I do follow the trends but I tend to put my own twist on them.

Q: Do you have any fashion rules when putting an outfit together?
A: Never!

Q: What is your dream job?
A: If money wasn't an issue, an artist! In reality, I want to be a lawyer. Maybe I can be both though, praying.

Q: What are your other interests? How do you spend your spare time?
A: I love exploring - every nook and cranny will not be left out by me. Painting is one of my favourite things to do, but any art will make me happy. Walking down the city streets alone or sitting on the train on the way to the beach blasting your favourite song and feeling on top of the world is something I do often. Shopping with my mum and nana never gets old too!












...... ...... .... ........ .... ...... ...... .... ........ .......... ...... .... ........ .... ....... ..... ..... ... ... ...... ....... .... ...... ..... .... .... .... ... ....... ... .. ..... ... ..... ....