KIRAFARBEROV        ABOUT   

Photographer from United States
instagram.com/dancerkira

1.2k VIEWS   0 STARS   0 RIBBONS  


Q: Where did you grow up, and where do you live now?
A: Born in Moscow, I have lived in and currently reside in Brooklyn, NY.

Q: What have you studied, and what are you doing now?
A: I studied Psychology but am now involved in Fashion and Beauty PR & Marketing.

Q: How would you describe your personal style in 3-5 words?
A: Edgy, Modern, Classic.

Q: Where do you shop? Luxury or high street? New or vintage? Boutiques? Online?
A: I shop wherever I see garments that are stylish and trendy. I love walking around and finding new boutiques with unique pieces. I love H&M and Express for classic staples!

Q: If you had $300 for a shopping spree, how many items would you buy?
A: I would buy 5-10 items.

Q: Do you prefer street style fashion or runway fashion?
A: Depending on the event or situation, I think that either street style or runway fashion would be fitting. For more everyday and events, I prefer street style. For more upscale or extraordinary events, I prefer runway fashion.

Q: What do you splurge on? Skimp on?
A: I definitely splurge on jackets and some shoes. I love to find bargains on other things and usually look for sample sales to be able to save some money!

Q: When and how did you become interested in fashion, and where do you find your inspiration?
A: I find my inspiration from weather, my friends & family, current events and the surroundings of New York City. There are so many things that we are all surrounded by that could inspire the way we dress and present ourselves.

Q: What do you love about fashion? Not love?
A: I think fashion is an extremely important way of self expression. You can tell so much by how an individual's style and interest in the circulating fashion trends.

Q: Do you have any fashion rules when putting an outfit together?
A: I try to stick with a maximum of two or three color schemes. If I have a bright, patterned piece, I keep the rest of my outfit low-key.

Q: Which would you be best at? Worst at? (Stylist, Designer, Photographer, Buyer)
A: I love photography!

Q: What is your dream job?
A: My dream job is to be an event planner.

Q: What are your other interests? How do you spend your spare time?
A: I've been a dancer my whole life and love teaching dance to students at my dance studio. I adore exploring New York City and seeing everything it has to offer. I also do some light catering and event planning work for children's birthday parties and small cocktail parties. You can find my work on Instagram under "@thecupcakeinter" launching in June!












...... ...... .... ........ .... ...... ...... .... ........ .......... ...... .... ........ .... ....... ..... ..... ... ... ...... ....... .... ...... ..... .... .... .... ... ....... ... .. ..... ... ..... ....