MIDNIGHT-GIVENCHY        ABOUT   

Blogger from Belgium
midnight-givenchy.tumblr.com/
instagram.com/laureverwilligen/

6.2k VIEWS   75 STARS   1 RIBBONS  

Q: Where did you grow up, and where do you live now?
A: I grew up in a little town in Belgium near Antwerp. I always dreamed of leaving this town but now that I grow older I can picture myself living here one day.

Q: What have you studied, and what are you doing now?
A: I am currently in my last year of my bachelor majoring Hospitality. This is not 100% what I intend to work in in the future. Hopefully I will soon find my calling.

Q: Where do you shop? Luxury or high street? New or vintage? Boutiques? Online?
A: When it comes to shopping I am a little old-fashioned. While typing this I am already daydreaming about walking past shop windows and seeing the most brilliant pieces. So to answer the question I shop in boutiques and only new clothing. I do like the idea of vintage though. Eliavintage is currently trying to convert me into a vintage shopper. The stores I opt for most of the time are Sandro, Claudie Pierlot, Maje, Zara or Massimo Dutti. I mostly buy lower and higher high street.

Q: If you had $300 for a shopping spree, how many items would you buy?
A: I know for sure I'll only get 1 or 2 things. Looking forward to receiving this $300, @sassique! ;)

Q: How would you describe your personal style in 3-5 words?
A: Chic, Classic, Casual, Neutral colours

Q: What do you love about fashion? Not love?
A: I think fashion is a way of showing who you are as a person. Even music, nature or social media can decide what you wear. It also tells you what your biggest influences in life are.

Q: Your favorite designers & brands?
A: Saint Laurent, Stuart Weitzman, Dior, Céline and Louis Vuitton. I do have to say that Dior and Saint Laurent are my go to brands to buy from and search inspiration. From other brands I did not mention I have of course some things on my bucket list too. Yes, I do have a bucket list with timeless things to buy in the future.

Q: Which would you be best at? Worst at? (Stylist, Designer, Photographer, Buyer)
A: I really like photography but I think I would make a really great buyer too!

Q: What is your dream job?
A: I am currently 21 and I still haven't figured out what my main interest is and what I would like to study. I made a couple of mistakes in the past when it comes to choosing the right subject to study. I'm reconsidering to study Law next year though.

Q: What are your other interests? How do you spend your spare time?
A: I really like reading and listening to music. Hanging out with friends is also very appealing. Apart from that I am a professional shopper as well. It's a talent.

Q: What 3 items must a woman have in her wardrobe?
A: A black dress, a good pair of skinny jeans and a statement bag. If I was possible to give you 4 items I would most definitely tell you to invest in beautiful and comfortable white sneakers too.

Q: What would you never wear?
A: Leggings... I don't really like them because it makes me feel like you haven't taken your time to look decent. Also the typical in-trend pieces that are not going to stay around for long. I would rather invest in timeless pieces that will stay fashionable and might even increase in value.

Q: Who is your favorite fashion icon?
A: I don't have to think twice about this one.... It's Lydia Elise Millen. I love her style so much and can picture me wearing similar items when I'm her age.















...... ...... .... ........ .... ...... ...... .... ........ .......... ...... .... ........ .... ....... ..... ..... ... ... ...... ....... .... ...... ..... .... .... .... ... ....... ... .. ..... ... ..... ....