SHANZB        ABOUT   

Blogger, Stylist, Photographer from Florence, Italy
instagram.com/shaazl

22.6k VIEWS   708 STARS   0 RIBBONS  

I am an aesthete currently living in Florence, Italy, and studying a masters in fashion business.

Q: Where did you grow up, and where do you live now?
A: I was born and raised in Cape Town, South Africa, before moving to Italy three years ago to pursue a career in fashion.

Q: What have you studied, and what are you doing now?
A: I first gained my BA in Film & Media Production (specialization in web design) and Postgraduate Diploma in Entrepreneurship in Cape Town, before moving to Italy to study the beautiful Italian language as well as fashion illustration, which lead me to starting a masters in Fashion Business this year.

Q: How would you describe your personal style in 3-5 words?
A: According to how I feel...(yep that's five words)

Q: Do you prefer street style fashion or runway fashion?
A: I prefer street fashion as it is a direct reflection of what the people want to wear, what is available and what is making them feel comfortable and confident.

Q: What do you splurge on? Skimp on?
A: I definitely splurge on lingerie - its my weakness. I try not to skimp at all if I can!

Q: When and how did you become interested in fashion, and where do you find your inspiration?
A: Besides always having a passion for drawing and design, I found my interest in fashion seriously heightening during my travels after school. I believe it is the best form of inspiration as the different patterns, fabrics and textures that come along with meeting new places, it's people and culture can really open the mind to new ideas and help those ideas to overlap - creating truly unique items of fashion.

Q: What do you love about fashion? Not love?
A: I love that fashion is forever updating and changing, much like the world we live in - it keeps one adaptable, adventurous and living in the moment. I hate that fashion can make people wear items they would never wear, just because it looks good on someone else. I have always believed in finding your own unique style suited to your body and personality, even though trends may come and go.

Q: What are your other interests? How do you spend your spare time?
A: I am mostly playing outside in nature, riding my bike, using my crazy imagination to write stories, playing guitar, creating things with my hands, and of course loving my family and friends. Im just a happy and healthy girl trying to soak in all this beauty the world has to offer (even when I am working).






















...... ...... .... ........ .... ...... ...... .... ........ .......... ...... .... ........ .... ....... ..... ..... ... ... ...... ....... .... ...... ..... .... .... .... ... ....... ... .. ..... ... ..... ....